PROVINCE OF ONTARIO.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-TORONTO.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR—HON. SIR ALEXANDER CAMPBELL, K.C.M.G. EXECUTIVE COUNCIL.

1890.

Attorney-General	Ion.	Oliver Mowat.
Commissioner of Crown Lands	"	A. S. Hardy.
" Public Works	"	C. F. Fraser.
Secretary and Registrar	"	John M. Gibson.
Treasurer	"	A. M. Ross.
Minister of Education.	66	G. W. Ross.
- Minister of Agriculture	"	Charles Drury.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

No. of Legislatures.	Ses- sions.	Date of			
		Opening.	Prorogation.	Dissolution.	
st Legislature	2nd 3 rd	Nov. 3, 1868. " 3, 1869.	. Mar. 4, 1868 Jan. 23, 1869 Dec. 24, 1869 Feb. 15, 1871	Feb. 25, 1871.	
and Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan. 8, 1873.	Mar. 2, 1872 29, 1873 24, 1874 Dec. 21, 1874	Dec. 23, 1874.	
rd Legislature		Jan. 3, 1877.		April 25, 1879	
th Legislature	2nd	" 13, 1881 " 12, 1882	Mar. 5, 1880 4, 1881 10, 1882 Feb. 1, 1883	Feb. 1, 1883.	
th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	" 28, 1885.		Nov. 15, 1886.	
th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan. 26, 1888. " 24, 1889.	April 23, 1887 Mar. 23, 1888 " 23, 1889 April 7, 1890.	April 26, 1890.	